(Translated to English from “radiofarda” – Parviz Fatah, the head of Bonyad Ta’avon Sepah appointed as head of the Imam Khomeini Relief Committee – April 3, 2015)

Ayatollah Khamenei, Pervez Fattah, the energy minister appointed the first government of Mahmoud Ahmadinejad and the current chairman of the IRGC Cooperative Foundation headed by the Imam Khomeini Relief Committee.

According to Mr. Khamenei, Mohsen Kazeroni, Hossein Anvari, Hamid Reza Taghi, Morteza Bakhtiari, Amir Mansour Burgahi, Marzieh Vahid Dastjerdi and Parviz Fattah were appointed new members of the Board of Trustees.

The Imam’s Relief Committee is one of the following entities under the supervision of the Supreme Leader and exempt from tax.

According to Mr. Khamenei, the new appointments have been made due to the change in the statute of the committee.

The Relief Committee was governed by the Central Council prior to the change of the statute, which Habibullah Asgharwaladi, a member of the Islamic Revolutionary Party, had presided over it until his death last year.

Source » https://www.radiofarda.com/a/26939804.html